New GPS wiring question

Guys I am getting ready to wire up my Lowrance Elite 12 ti2 on my Redfisher. This is my first time doing this. I have attached a photo showing how the old Lowrance was hooked up. My question is should I Hook it up the same with the fuse wire that came with the new unit? Or go into one of the empty slots and plug the fuse into the fuse box. Thanks for your help. 

18E3B0D4-42ED-4C4C-AE84-79CD4AD722FE.jpeg

I'd go into the empty slot in the fuse block and plug in a fuse. make sure you install the correct size fuse because your unit did not come with one. It's probably a 3 or 5 amp fuse but check the installation instructions to make sure you use the correct size......don't be surprised if it doesn't tell you the fuse size. I went with a 5 amp on my 9" display.

47 minutes ago, Flats Man said:

I'd go into the empty slot in the fuse block and plug in a fuse. make sure you install the correct size fuse because your unit did not come with one. It's probably a 3 or 5 amp fuse but check the installation instructions to make sure you use the correct size......don't be surprised if it doesn't tell you the fuse size. I went with a 5 amp on my 9" display.

Thanks Flats Man it did come with a 3 amp fuse. 

In your photo the white circle is the main grounding connection for the fuse block also look just above and below the white circle at all of the black wires they are grounding lands as well, the main grounding wire will work you'll just need a ring terminal to fit the post. but do yourself a favor and use heat shrinkable connectors to help seal the terminal up or a piece of heat shrink to seal it up.  

7 minutes ago, George Seither said: