Best inshore baitcaster

Sunstone

I use Shimano Calcutta 200, 250 ( trout , bass )  and  400  ( I use 400 for big Reds, Tripletail, Cobia, Tarpon )  we all know sometimes the targeted species doesn’t cooperate and we are either over or under tackled at times.....that’s fishing.  I recently set up a Revo Inshore series reel on a 7 ft Falcon BuCoo rod....for throwing Ned rig...but haven’t used enough for judgement on durability.

I have been using Shimano Calcutta’s for 20 years.  In fact I still have a couple that are still in use that are 20 years old.  In my opinion and personal experience there isn’t a better reel for longevity, ease of maintenance (the original “b” models that is), and performance than the Calcutta.  I can easily tear them apart, clean, lube and grease, and put back together in about 15 minutes - they are very simply designed and smooth as silk.  I am not endorsed by Shimano, but my money doesn’t buy any other brand for saltwater.  Also the Shimano Stradic spinning reels are incredibly smooth and reliable as well.  Now for freshwater bass I like Lew’s.    You can’t go wrong with a gold calcutta.

2 hours ago, fishmanjj said:

I use Shimano Calcutta 200, 250 ( trout , bass )  and  400  ( I use 400 for big Reds, Tripletail, Cobia, Tarpon )  we all know sometimes the targeted species doesn’t cooperate and we are either over or under tackled at times.....that’s fishing.  I recently set up a Revo Inshore series reel on a 7 ft Falcon BuCoo rod....for throwing Ned rig...but haven’t used enough for judgement on durability.

What weight plastics and spoons are you throwing with those?

2 hours ago, mdemott said:

What weight plastics and spoons are you throwing with those?