A chilly predawn ride

JEM

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, I love it when a plan comes together, did you fish SC or GA.?  my son lives in Atlanta & I live in NC we usually go to fla.but won't be able to this year would like some info on where to go in 1st part of March for spec's for a week, I would appreciate it if you can help me out .

thanks

Top Shelf 2

I ran south from Savannah and fished around St. Catherines Island, what I consider my home waters, that day.

I am probably the wrong person to be talking about March fishing! I am a CPA and from now till April 15, the only fishing I will be doing is in my dreams! LOL I have never fished for specs, or anything else for that matter in February, March, or April, so regrettably, I am no help. May is known as roe trout month around the Georgia coast, so that is usually when we start testing the waters.

If I was traveling from out of state to fish in Georgia in March, I would go as far south as possible, like the St. Simons area and around Cumberland Island. I have always heard good things about Christmas Creek down at Cumberland Island. Maybe someone else can chime in with some sage advice. Good luck!

On ‎1‎/‎16‎/‎2019 at 3:10 PM, JEM said:

Was worth it. Fished solo this morning and kept 15 trout and 1 red.  I’m still trying to thaw my fingers out!

D6E99EF5-6310-4DA6-B995-9189F37803C0.jpeg

On ‎1‎/‎28‎/‎2019 at 11:42 AM, JEM said:

I ran south from Savannah and fished around St. Catherines Island, what I consider my home waters, that day.

I am probably the wrong person to be talking about March fishing! I am a CPA and from now till April 15, the only fishing I will be doing is in my dreams! LOL I have never fished for specs, or anything else for that matter in February, March, or April, so regrettably, I am no help. May is known as roe trout month around the Georgia coast, so that is usually when we start testing the waters.