Best Yamaha 2 stroke oil?

Nolezone

Never used anything but Penzoil Premium Plus in last 12 years  after doing some of my own testing. Less smoke, cleaner plugs and can be found anywhere way cheaper than Yamalube. Yamalube fouled my yam 90 plugs horrible so it prompted me to try something else. 

When I bought Pathy, I pumped my oil tank out and literally gave a few gals of Yamalube away that came with it. 

Amsoil HP Marine doesn't smoke much vs the others and it's clean. Yamalube is dirty and it fouls up my plugs. So far I've been using Pennzoil XLF for almost 2 years. 

I had to replace one of my heads and the combustion chambers were spotless. I use ring free with the Pennzoil and it's working. Look at this replacement head from eBay. I wonder what oil caused this mess? The clean head is my old part.

IMG_20180714_141725.jpg

IMG_20180621_190304.jpg

2 hours ago, Drummer said:

Gosh, I must be a redneck. I use SuperTech 2-stroke oil from Wally World. It's TC-W3 certified and produced by Amalie. Works great for me, at $12.99 a gallon. 

If you watch the holiday weekend sales at Advanced auto you can get Penzoil premiem plus for very close to that. I just buy few gallons at a time each year.

I have used yamalube,but changed to westmarine semi synthetic with all the tc-w3 etc compliant 15yrs on a Yamaha 150 VMAX and no issues. Engine ended up with a water jacket corrosion issue after 20 yrs of service. The engine didn't owe me anything,had no issues for it's 20yrs of service.