Boca Grip knockoffs??

whichwaysup

I've never used a boca grip before, but have been thinking about getting one for the boat.  I pulled up "Boca grip" on amazon and fell out of my chair when I saw the price tag at $125 . . . then right below it were about 10,000 knock offs that looked identical, had high reviews . . . and were less than $20.   Anyone have any experience with the knock offs?  Is there a (good) reason that the name brand is 10x more expensive???

What knock off ?

I've had 2-3 similar ones but wouldn't nessessarlily call em knockoffs and they were ok for a while but scale wasn't accurate and eventually they quit working in some fashion.

ive always wanted a true boga, just seems like something a man should have...like a quality watch and pocket knife....

2 hours ago, justfish said:

What knock off ?

I've had 2-3 similar ones but wouldn't nessessarlily call em knockoffs and they were ok for a while but scale wasn't accurate and eventually they quit working in some fashion.

ive always wanted a true boga, just seems like something a man should have...like a quality watch and pocket knife....

Buy a salt life sticker and a cheap fish gripper.

Just another part of the things we all spend money on.

I purchase my guns and tools for life time investments. They are what keep me alive.

A pair of vice grips will lock a fish down if you set them right.

One rod and reel costs more than 125 bucks and they don't last either. As said earlier my Boga is 20 years old.

there are several like boga grips on the market. never used them. my boga is about 14 years old. has always been stored after trips. last two years left in console side rod holder shaded by t-top. still and works like new. you get what you pay for, high quality.