KeeKee Run

I am a new member to the site. I have a 1992 18 master angler with a 130 Yamaha. I have owned this vessel since 2000 and absolutely love it. I have had several boats ranging in size but this has been my favorite. It has fallen in disrepair. It needs a new motor, jack plate, steering, fuel tank, wiring, gelcoat and other misc. items. I have recently moved from Key Largo to central Fl (between Ocala and Crystal River) and do not have any contacts, suppliers, dealers or fibergl*** repair in the a mediate area that I know of. I'm looking suggestions or opinions on the repair items, where to go, who does good work in the area. Or should I get rid of it and look for a newer boat. I know its a big topic but any feedback would be appreciated.

I was hoping to get by with 15-18. Low hour 150 VMax 6-7k, Jack plate 1k, steering 1k, rigging 1500. I really have no idea what to expect on the tank replacement, the wiring and gelcoat/painting. I have started developing very fine spider cracks in the gelcoat on the deck. I'm ***uming that this is from age and that I would not be able to get away with just painting???

Thats quite a List honestly. I am sure if you are not in a time crunch you can find some deals out there. I have seen clean VMax's for under 5k. The 130 you have is a great motor and if still running can probly net you 2-3K on resell. Why are you looking at jackplates? Most of these MA's run pretty good without and curious if there is a need. A good friend of mine does Fibergl*** and is currently restoring his 94 Lappy, ill ask what the gel=coat/tank would cost but I think that it will be more then 6K for that alone.

You will spend 10K quick on a boat that even after the work is only worth 10-12K.