What is my Hewes worth?

Smoak352

It all depends on condition.  Condition is everything.  Does everything work as it should.  Do you have a newer trolling motor Power pole,  Is Trailer in good shape.  If all this checks out i would say in the 20k-22k Range would be reasonable.  Good luck and I am not an expert by any means..   

This may or may not make sense but from what I have been seeing with just about every big name brand USED boat, it averages out to about $1,000 a foot. Of course as mentioned it depends on condition, original gel coat, bottom paint, accessories, engine age is a big one, etc. can bring the price per foot up OR down from $50 up to a couple hundred. 

Just an observation of mine, and it would put your boat at $21,000 right in the middle of Srfrdave's estimate. Original boat & motor.

3 hours ago, MuddyBottomBluz said:

This may or may not make sense but from what I have been seeing with just about every big name brand USED boat, it averages out to about $1,000 a foot. Of course as mentioned it depends on condition, original gel coat, bottom paint, accessories, engine age is a big one, etc. can bring the price per foot up OR down from $50 up to a couple hundred. 

Just an observation of mine, and it would put your boat at $21,000 right in the middle of Srfrdave's estimate. Original boat & motor.

So I should be able to find a $24k Pathfinder 2400?

• Haha 1

10 hours ago, Smoak352 said:

So I should be able to find a $24k Pathfinder 2400?

Again, there are a lot of variables but for older used boats 15 - 20+ years old no longer made, that is what I've seen, again just an observation. The 24 came out in 2011 so it would not fall into this category. Another factor would be common sense! With the accessories he has and does not have, and again the condition upping the price to $1,250 a foot would put him at $26,250.  He can ask whatever he wants, he is only going to get want people are willing to spend on a 18 year old boat.

• Like 1